Home for Christmas

My passion for building supported housing has not waned. What I have learned about “supported housing”through listening and research is the idea of “supported housing” has  stigmas attached.  For example, communities believe that supported housing would be a negative influence, when it fact it would bring new friends, ideas, and goodwill.  How do I offer a need that is welcoming and not a burden to neighborhoods and communities? I change the way I view what I want to offer first–homes. Whether it is apartments, houses, mobile homes or huts, the feeling for the occupant must be “I’m home.” As we leave this year behind and move into another year…let’s begin it with–New FoundMinds, Providing Homes in communities and neighborhoods that support one another.

Have a Safe, Spirit Filled Holiday from New FoundMinds!

Leave a Reply

